At Aggieland Slingshot Rentals we want all of our guests to have an enjoyable and safe experience while riding with us. To ensure guest safety and endless fun, there are guidelines in place to keep the fun rolling.
We have listed all required items you will need to bring with you the day of check-in as well as other safety protocols. Please refer to our FAQs and for any additional questions, please feel free to reach out.
Texas State Law does not require a motorcycle endorsement to operate a Slingshot. Valid Driver's License, must be Government issued and physically be present. NO paper copies NO photos! If you arrive with out the proper license there will be NO refund issued.
Drivers must be 21 years or older to operate a Slingshot.
Secondary commercial insurance coverage provided. It is up to the renter to know their primary insurance coverage.
The Renter shall be required to furnish the Company a deposit in the amount $250.00, which is used in the event of loss, damage, or penalty incumbent upon the Rental Vehicle subject to this agreement. The deposit will be fully refundable upon the completion of the rental and the return of all equipment in good condition. Returning Renters in good standings will not be required to furnish the deposit. We accept cash or card for Security Deposit only.
Helmets will be provided for every rental.
You're welcome to bring your own full face DOT helmet.
A Valid Government issued Driver's License. Texas State Law does not require a motorcycle endorsement to operate a Slingshot. All drivers are required to follow state and local driving rules and regulations. Must bring a physical copy with you. No paper copy or photos. You will not receive a refund if you show up unprepared.
4 units come equipped with Polaris Auto-Drive automatic transmissions, and 1 unit has a 5-speed manual! You can select your preference when you book.
We do provide a secondary commercial insurance should your primary insurance not cover damages associated with the rental. It's the renter's responsibility to know their primary insurance coverage.
While we have no geographic restrictions, rentals are limited to 200 miles per day, per rental. Go explore!
Drivers must be 21 years or older to rent and operate a Slingshot. No minimum age required to ride, however; all occupants must be able to sit with back against the seat and feet firmly on the floorboard.
We are unable to gage by an age, as children come in many different sizes. Per manufacture's guidelines, we ask that all occupants must be able to sit with their back against the seat and feet firmly on the floorboard. If you're unsure, our office is open 10-6 daily and you can stop by for a size test.
In the event of inclement weather you have the option to reschedule same day to another available date. There will be no refunds associated with rescheduled rentals outside of our cancellation policy. No shows, no refunds.
Cancellation must be received 24-hours before scheduled reservation. Same day bookings are non-refundable. No refunds once the unit is in your possession. No shows, no refunds.
We recommend dressing comfortably for the weather and to bring sunscreen and water bottle for summer months. There are lockable storage compartments behind each seat for a small bag/backpack. Glove compartment also locks for wallets and personal items.
Give us a call at (979) 587-8026 for booking/pricing inquiries.
Yes, however, the reservation must match the name of the card holder who paid for the reservation. We can add specific notes to the reservation, if needed. Call for more information. We have the right to cancel/refuse reservations that do not match.
Yes, we offer 2, 5, 24 and 48 hour E-Gift Cards.
Reserve online or call (978) 587-8026,
We understand things can happen and we will do our best to work with you. We are all human. :)
A Return and Refund policy usually consists of: